The scans will be carried out at the Antenatal Ultrasound Clinic, Fetal Medicine Unit, Fetal Cardiology Service, Fetal MRI or Clinical Research Facility at St. Thomas’ Hospital (links in the useful links section). As well as having all the expert specialist sonographers (for ultrasound scans) and radiographers (for MRI scans) in these units, we also have doctors who specialise in performing these scans in pregnant women. In addition, we will be recruiting a Research Midwife to help look after our participants.

 

Participant Information Team

Our team will be based in the waiting area of the Women’s Ultrasound Department, ready to answer any questions you may have about the study.

Josephine Bourner

josephine_louise.bourner@kcl.ac.uk

Ellen McDonald

ellen.mcdonald@kcl.ac.uk

Amber Strang

amber.strang@kcl.ac.uk

Professor Reza Razavi

Expert in Paediatric Cardiovascular Science

Academic Website

reza.razavi@kcl.ac.uk

Dr John Simpson

Expert in Paediatric and Fetal Cardiology

Academic website Clinical website

john.simpson@gstt.nhs.uk

Professor Mary Rutherford

Expert in Fetal Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Academic Website

mary.rutherford@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Dharmintra Pasupathy

Expert in Maternal & Fetal Medicine & Perinatal Epidemiology

Academic Website

dharmintra.pasupathy@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Knight

Expert in Fetal Medicine

caroline.l.knight@kcl.ac.uk

Dr David Lloyd

Expert in Fetal Cardiology

David.Lloyd@gstt.nhs.uk

Ms Jacqueline Matthew, BSc(hons), MSc

Sonographer/ Research Training Fellow

Jacqueline.Matthew@kcl.ac.uk

Ms Tara Fletcher

Research Sonographer

Tara.Fletcher@gstt.nhs.uk

Fetal MRI Team

Dr Sophie Arulkumaran: Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Kelly Pegoretti Gamero: Research Radiographer
Joanna Allsop: Superintendent Radiographer
Saheli Dodhia: Senior Fetal Research Coordinator
Samira Datoo: Fetal Research Coordinator