gstt            Evelina logo                         Philips logo          UniFi logo            SK_PMS (2) sickkids logo                                                                                                                                                                 

The project, led by Professor Reza Razavi and Professor Jo Hajnal encompasses a multi-disciplinary team of software engineers, robotics experts, imaging specialists, computing specialists and clinicians. The Award has been granted to Kings College London, along with colleagues at St Thomas’ Hospital, Imperial College London, the University of Firenze (Florence, Italy), the Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto, Canada) and Philips Healthcare.

We will use state of the art techniques in ultrasound, MRI, robotics and computing to create a multi-probe system for automated ultrasound imaging.


Clinical Team

Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital

Professor Reza Razavi (Lead)
Expert in Paediatric Cardiovascular Science
Academic Website
reza.razavi@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Dharmintra Pasupathy
Expert in Maternal & Fetal Medicine & Perinatal Epidemiology
Academic Website
dharmintra.pasupathy@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Mary Rutherford
Expert in Fetal Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Academic Website
mary.rutherford@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Knight
Fetal Medicine Lecturer

caroline.l.knight@kcl.ac.uk
Dr David Lloyd
Clinical Research Fellow

david.lloyd@kcl.ac.uk
Jacqueline Matthew BSc(hons), MSc
Research Radiographer

jacqueline.matthew@kcl.ac.uk
Ms Emily Skelton
Research Sonographer

emily.skelton@kcl.ac.uk
Ms Laura Mc Cabe
Research Midwife

laura.mccabe@kcl.ac.uk
Ms Milou Van Poppel
Clinical Research Fellow

milou.van_poppel@kcl.ac.uk

Evelina Children's Hospital

Dr John Simpson
Expert in Paediatric and Fetal Cardiology
Academic Website
Clinical Website

john.simpson@gstt.nhs.uk

King's College London


MRI Team

King's College London

Professor Joseph Hajnal (Lead)
Expert in Fetal Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Academic Website
jo.hajnal@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Joshua van Amerom
Fetal Magnetic Resonance Image Researcher
Academic Website
joshua.vanamerom@kcl.ac.uk
Tom Roberts
MRI Physicist

t.roberts@kcl.ac.uk

Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto, Canada)

Dr Christopher MacGowan
Expert in fetal MRI Research
website
christopher.macgowan@sickkids.ca
Dr Aneta Chmielewski
Cardiac MRI Researcher

aneta.chmielewski@sickkids.ca

Image Computing Team

King's College London

Professor Julia Schnabel
Professor of Computational Imaging – Project lead at King's

Dr Alberto Gomez
Image Processing Researcher
website
alberto.gomez@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Bishesh Khanal

bishesh.khanal@kcl.ac.uk
Robert Wright
Atlas Researcher

robert.wright@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Toussaint
Research Software Engineer

nicolas.a.toussaint@kcl.ac.uk
Dr. Veronika Zimmer
Research Associate, Image Computing

veronika.zimmer@kcl.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Professor Daniel Rueckert
Expert in Visual Information Processing
website
d.rueckert@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Juan Cerrolaza
Marie Curie Fellow, Image Processing and Computing

j.cerrolaza-martinez@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Bernhard Kainz
Lecturer

b.kainz@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Yuanwei Li
Research Associate

yuanwei.li09@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Anselmo Au
Research Associate

anselmo.au@imperial.ac.uk

Ultrasound Team

King’s College London

Dr Robert Eckersley
Lecturer – Project Lead at King's
website
robert.eckersley@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Laura Peralta-Pereira
Research Associate, MIMO acquisition

laura.peralta_pereira@kcl.ac.uk

University of Firenze (Florence)

Professor Piero Tortoli
Expert in Elecronics – Project lead at Florence
website
piero.tortoli@unifi.it
Dr Luca Bassi
Electronics Researcher

Dr Alessandro Dallai
Electronics Researcher

Dr Alessandro Ramalli
Electronics Researcher


Philips Healthcare, USA

Dr Aleksandra Popovic
Department Head - Ultrasound Imaging and Interventions

aleksandra.popovic@philips.com

Robotics

King's College London

Professor Kawal Rhode
Expert in Biomedical Engineering – Project lead at King's
Website
kawal.rhode@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Honbin Liu
Senior Lecturer in Informatics (Robotics)

Hongbin.liu.@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Housden
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher
Website
richard.housden@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Yohan Noh
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher

yohan.noh@kcl.ac.uk
Shuangyi Wang
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher

shuangyi.wang@kcl.ac.uk
Lukas Linderoth
PhD student

lukas.lindenroth@kcl.ac.uk

Research Steering Group

Professor Reza Razavi
Professor of Paediatric Cardiovascular Science, King’s College London

Professor Jo Hajnal
Professor of Imaging Sciences, King’s College London

Professor Dave Hawkes
Director of the Centre for Medical Image Computing

Dr Philip Jordan
Innovations Associate, Wellcome Trust

p.jordan@wellcome.ac.uk
Dr Kate Reading
Portfolio Manager, EPSRC

Dr Carola-Bibiane Schoenlieb
Reader in Applied and Computational Analysis

Dr Silvia Giampieri
Project Manager

Professor Basky Thilaganathan
Director of Fetal Medicine Unit, St. George's Hospital

baskaran.thilaganathan@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Professor Richard Bibb
Professor of Medical Applications of Design, Loughborough University

r.j.bibb@lboro.ac.uk

Management Team

Dr. Silvia Giampieri
iFIND Project Manager/Clinical Research Manager
King’s College London

silvia.1.giampieri@kcl.ac.uk
Dr. Sandra Smith
Data Manager

Ms Karon Galvin
iFIND project administrator

karon.galvin@kcl.ac.uk