kcl-logo2                   gstt            Evelina logo                         Philips logo          UniFi logo            SK_PMS (2) sickkids logo                                                                                                                                                                 

The project, led by Professor Reza Razavi and Professor Jo Hajnal encompasses a multi-disciplinary team of software engineers, robotics experts, imaging specialists, computing specialists and clinicians. The Award has been granted to Kings College London, along with colleagues at St Thomas’ Hospital, Imperial College London, the University of Firenze (Florence, Italy), the Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto, Canada) and Philips Healthcare.

We will use state of the art techniques in ultrasound, MRI, robotics and computing to create a multi-probe system for automated ultrasound imaging.


Clinical Team

Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital

Professor Reza Razavi (Lead)
Expert in Paediatric Cardiovascular Science
Academic Website
reza.razavi@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Dharmintra Pasupathy
Expert in Maternal & Fetal Medicine & Perinatal Epidemiology
Academic Website
dharmintra.pasupathy@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Mary Rutherford
Expert in Fetal Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Academic Website
mary.rutherford@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Knight
Fetal Medicine Lecturer

caroline.l.knight@kcl.ac.uk
Dr David Lloyd
Clinical Research Fellow

david.lloyd@kcl.ac.uk
Jacqueline Matthew BSc(hons), MSc
Research Radiographer

jacqueline.matthew@kcl.ac.uk
Tara Fletcher
Research Sonographer

tara.fletcher@gstt.nhs.uk

Evelina Children's Hospital

Dr John Simpson
Expert in Paediatric and Fetal Cardiology
Academic Website
Clinical Website

john.simpson@gstt.nhs.uk

King's College London

Josephine Bourner
Research Coordinator

josephine_louise.bourner@kcl.ac.uk
Ms Ellen McDonald
Research Coordintor

ellen.mcdonald@kcl.ac.uk

MRI Team

King's College London

Professor Joseph Hajnal (Lead)
Expert in Fetal Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Academic Website
jo.hajnal@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Joshua van Amerom
Fetal Magnetic Resonance Image Researcher
Academic Website
joshua.vanamerom@kcl.ac.uk

Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto, Canada)

Dr Christopher MacGowan
Expert in fetal MRI Research
website
christopher.macgowan@sickkids.ca
Dr Aneta Chmielewski
Cardiac MRI Researcher

aneta.chmielewski@sickkids.ca

Imperial College London

Dr Bernhard Kainz
Senior Research Fellow

b.kainz@imperial.ac.uk

Image Processing Team

King's College London

Dr Graeme Penney
Expert in Image Processing
website
graeme.penney@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Alberto Gomez
Image Processing Researcher
website
alberto.gomez@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Bishesh Khanal

bishesh.khanal@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Tong Zhang
Atlas Researcher

tong.zhang@kcl.ac.uk
Robert Wright
Atlas Researcher

robert.wright@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Toussaint
Research Software Engineer

nicolas.a.toussaint@kcl.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Professor Daniel Rueckert
Expert in Visual Information Processing
website
d.rueckert@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Martin Rajchl
Visual Information Processing Researcher

m.rajchl@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Christian Baumgartner
Visual Information Processing Researcher

c.baumgartner@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ozan Oktay
Visual Information Processing Researcher

o.oktay13@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Giacomo Tarroni
Visual Information Processing Researcher

g.tarroni@imperial.ac.uk

Ultrasound Team

King’s College London

Dr Robert Eckersley
Expert in Image Acquisition
website
robert.eckersley@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Ying Luan
Image Acquisition Researcher

ying.luan@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Bae Hyeong Kim
Image Acquisition Researcher

baehyeong.kim@kcl.ac.uk

University of Firenze (Florence)

Professor Piero Tortoli
Expert in Elecronics
website
piero.tortoli@unifi.it
Dr Luca Bassi
Electronics Researcher

Dr Alessandro Dallai
Electronics Researcher

Dr Alessandro Ramalli
Electronics Researcher


Philips Healthcare, USA

Dr Aleksandra Popovic
Department Head - Ultrasound Imaging and Interventions

aleksandra.popovic@philips.com

Robotics

King's College London

Professor Kaspar Althoefer
Expert in Robotics and Intelligent Systems
Website
kaspar.althoefer@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Kawal Rhode
Expert in Biomedical Engineering
Website
kawal.rhode@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Housden
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher
Website
richard.housden@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Yohan Noh
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher

yohan.noh@kcl.ac.uk
Shuangyi Wang
Automated Robotics Systems Researcher

shuangyi.wang@kcl.ac.uk

Research Steering Group

Professor Reza Razavi
Professor of Paediatric Cardiovascular Science, King’s College London

Professor Jo Hajnal
Professor of Imaging Sciences, King’s College London

Dr Michael Pashley
Research Department Head: Ultrasound, Photonics & Bioinformatics, Philips Healthcare USA

Dr Lars Gredsted
Senior Business Analyst, Wellcome Trust

Dr Mark Tarplee
Portfolio Manager, EPSRC

Dr Kevin Buchan
Commercial Development Manager, King’s College London

Professor Peter Wells
Distinguished Research Professor, Cardiff School of Engineering


Management Team

Dr Eugenia Dahm-Vicker
Project Manager, King’s College London

eugenia.dahm-vicker@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Allinson
Communications Manager, King’s College London

Dr Kevin Buchan
Commercial Development Manager, King’s College London